clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SobeWire: Emeril Lagasse Selected as 2009 Sobe Tribute Honoree

Lee Schrager and the South Beach Wine & Food Festival have asked us to tell you that the one and only Emeril Lagasse will be honored at the 2009 Sobe Annual Tribute Dinner (2009, that's right; Schrager sleeps two hours a night). Past honorees have included this coming year's, Jean-Georges and Jamie Oliver; and Eric Ripert, Ferran Adria, Martha Stewart, Francis Ford Coppola. A longtime fixture at Sobe, Emeril will have some serious chef firepower to kick it up a notch for him at the stoves. Those that have been invited to cook for him include: Charlie Trotter, Norman Van Aken, Mario Batali, Daniel Boulud, Nobu, Wolfgang Puck, and Bobby "Hizzoner" Flay. Bam.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater San Francisco newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world