clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ownership Shuffles

Jason Kwon of Berkeley's Joshu-ya Brasserie has taken over neighboring breakfast and lunch spot Ann's Kitchen, the EBX reports. He's eventually planning to revamp it into the Bleecker Street Bistro, a casual, "community-based" eatery, but for now, everything is staying the way it was, except that he's donating 10 percent of proceeds to Build Hope International. Kwon's also working on a cookbook/memoir in the vein of Kitchen Confidential or Momofuku, which will be out in October. [EBX]

Bleecker Street Bistro

2498 Telegraph Ave., Berkeley, CA

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater San Francisco newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world