clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Super Bowl 50's Taste of the NFL To Be Hosted By Andrew Zimmern at Cow Palace

The event raises money to fight hunger.

Chef David Lawrence and NFL Hall of Famer (and former 49ers defensive end) Chris Doleman at the 2015 Taste of the NFL.
Chef David Lawrence and NFL Hall of Famer (and former 49ers defensive end) Chris Doleman at the 2015 Taste of the NFL.
Taste of the NFL

Super Bowl 50 is soon descending on San Francisco, bringing not only our country's most devoted football fans to the area, but also some serious celebrations. The one dedicated to food is Taste of the NFL's Party with a Purpose, which will mark its 25th year in 2016 with bizarre food culinarian Andrew Zimmern hosting the evening on Saturday, February 6 at Cow Palace. Chefs from all 32 NFL cities, including David Lawrence (1300 Fillmore, Black Bark BBQ), representing the 49ers, and Paul Arenstam (Summer Kitchen + Bake Shop), representing the Raiders, will be serving over 45,000 tastings to 2,500 people (see the full list of chefs participating below). Current and alumni Hall of Fame NFLers will be walking around, there will be live music from to-be-announced celebs and a silent auction with sports memorabilia, vacations and more.

Food and football go hand in hand, which is the entire purpose of Taste of the NFL, which in 25 years has raised over $24 million toward eradicating hunger, which translates to nearly 200 million meals served. All proceeds from the event are donated to local and national food banks in each of the 32 NFL cities. You can buy your ticket now, here.

Arizona Cardinals: Beau MacMillan (Elements)

Atlanta Falcons: Kevin Rathbun (Rathbun's)

Baltimore Ravens: Nancy Longo (Pierpoint)

Buffalo Bills: Mike Andrzejewski (Seabar)

Carolina Panthers: Blake Hartwick (Bonterra Dining & Wine)

Baltimore Ravens: Nancy Longo (Pierpoint)

Chicago Bears: Carrie Nahabedian (NaHa)

Cincinnati Bengals: Jean-Robert de Cavel (Jean-Robert's Table)

Cleveland Browns: Rocco Whalen (Fahrenheit Restaurant)

Dallas Cowboys: Kent Rathbun (Abacus)

Denver Broncos: Troy Guard (TAG Restaurant)

Detroit Lions: Brian Polcyn (The Forest Grill)

Green Bay Packers: Justin Aprahamian (Sanford Restaurant)

Houston Texans: Robert Del Grande (RDG + Bar Annie)

Indianapolis Colts: Greg Hardesty (Recess)

Jacksonville Jaguars: Waylon Rivers (Black Sheep)

Kansas City Chiefs: Michael Smith (Michael Smith Restaurant)

Miami Dolphins: Allen Susser (Burger Bar by Chef Allen)

Minnesota Vikings: Thomas Boemer (Corner Table)

New England Patriots: Steve DiFillippo (Davio's)

New Orleans Saints: Susan Spicer (Bayona)

New York Giants: Tribeca Grill

New York Jets: Taku Sato (NOBU 57)

Oakland Raiders: Paul Arenstam (Summer Kitchen + Bake Shop)

Philadelphia Eagles: Jack McDavid (Jack's Firehouse)

Pittsburgh Steelers: Anthony Zallo (Bigelow Grille)

San Diego Chargers: Jonathan Hale (The Prado at Balboa Park)

San Francisco 49ers: David Lawrence (1300 Fillmore)

Seattle Seahawks: John Howie (Seastar Restaurant)

St. Louis Rams: Kevin Nashan (Sidney Street Café)

Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Marty Blitz (Mise En Place)

Tennessee Titans: Deb Paquette (Etch)

Washington Redskins: Jeffrey "JG" Gaetjen

Pro Football Hall of Fame: Sherry Schie (Shy Cellars)

National Football League: Marc Payero (Huddle Café @ NFL)

Perfect Season: Peter Farrand (Shula's)